27 ottobre 2007

Usa Player of the year 2007-MINGOZZI- MARIGHELLA

Beach Tennis USA2007 Outstanding Player Awards
Please Join me in congratulating the following teams for their outstanding achievements throughout the 2007 Beach Tennis USA National Tour. We thank each and every player who contributed to the tour and look forward to seeing you on the sand in 2008! Additionally, I'd like to thank the staff at Beach Tennis USA for their tireless energy and commitment to the development of the sport of beach tennis. - Marc Altheim, Commissioner National Beach Tennis Association

Outstanding Men's Team of the Year
Matteo Marighella / Alex MingozziTeam Italy, Matteo and Alex were unstoppable at the 2007 BTUSA National Championship, defeating Matt Hane and Timo Siebert to take the home the title. Earlier in the season, Matteo and partner Bertrand Coulet won the Sunshine State Slam in Miami.

Outstanding Women's Team of the Year
Nadia Johnston / Arpi KojianNadia and Arpi had a tremendous 2007 season, winning events in Santa Monica, CA, Long Beach, NY and ultimately the 2007 BTUSA National Championship in Long Beach, NY. For Nadia, it was her third straight national title.

Outstanding Men's Rookie Team
Ken Kuperstein / Mike FedderlyCertainly no newcomers to land tennis, these seasoned ATP tour veterans took the beaches by storm this season, winning events in San Diego, CA and Santa Monica, CA, as well as winning the SoCal Point Series.

Outstanding Women's Rookie Team
Lisa Maloney / Laura MaloneyThe sisters from San Diego, CA played with a lot of passion this season, winning the Santa Barbara Blast, and making it to the finals on three occasions, including the 2007 National Championship. They also won the SoCal Point Series earlier this year.

The Sjoerd DeVries Award
Mike Edison / Brett JohnsonThe Sjoerd DeVries Award is given to the beach tennis team that most embodies the spirit and passion for the sport throughout the season. Sjoerd, also known as "The Godfather of Beach Tennis", is the founder of Aruba Beach Tennis, and is largely responsible for beach tennis finding its ways here to the U.S. This years SDA is presented to Team Rhino-Mike Edison and Brett Johnson, who competed in nearly every event along the tour, training full-time in between stops. Rhino is definitely a team to watch in 2008!

BTUSA Licensee of the Year Award
Carolina Beach Tennis: Phil Whitesell / Chris Henderson2005 and 2006 National Beach Tennis Champions, Phil Whitesell and Chris Henderson have made amazing strides in developing the sport of beach tennis in their hometown of Charleston, SC. Since establishing Carolina Beach Tennis in late 2006, Chris and Phil have produced a number of successful events and turned Charleston into a hot bed of beach tennis talent.